PIC Executive Council


Douglas Archer image 

Dr. Douglas Archer
UF Food Science & Human Nutrition

(352) 392-1784
dlarcher@ifas.ufl.edu

Linda Bartoshuk image 

Dr. Linda Bartoshuk
UF Dental School, Center for Smell & Taste

(352) 273-5119
lbartoshuk@dental.ufl.edu

Dave Clark image 

Dr. Dave Clark
UF Environmental Horticulture

(352) 273-4577

geranium@ufl.edu

Harry Klee directory image 

Dr. Harry Klee
UF Horticultural Sciences

(352) 392-8249
hjklee@ufl.edu     

Charlie Sims directory image 

Dr. Charlie Sims
UF Food Science & Human Nutrition

(352) 392-1991
csims@ufl.edu

PIC Faculty

Barry Ache directory image 

Dr. Barry Ache
UF Center for Smell & Taste

(904) 461-4034
bwa@whitney.ufl.edu

Joe Alba directory image 

Dr. Joe Alba
UF Warrington College of Business, Marketing

(352) 273-3280
joe.alba@warrington.ufl.edu

Douglas Archer image 

Dr. Douglas Archer
UF Food Science & Human Nutrition

(352) 392-1784
dlarcher@ifas.ufl.edu

Liz Baldwin image 

Dr. Liz Baldwin
USDA – Biochemistry & Human Panel Analysis

(772) 462-5976
Liz.Baldwin@ars.usda.gov

Linda Bartoshuk image 

Dr. Linda Bartoshuk
UF Dental School, Center for Smell & Taste

(352) 273-5119
lbartoshuk@dental.ufl.edu

Jeff Brecht image 

Dr. Jeff Brecht
UF Horticultural Sciences – Postharvest

(352) 273-4778
jkbrecht@ufl.edu

Michelle Cardel image 

Dr. Michelle Cardel
UF Health Outcomes
& Policy

(352) 273-9703
mcardel@ufl.edu

Dave Clark image 

Dr. Dave Clark
UF Environmental Horticulture

(352) 273-4577
geranium@ufl.edu

Thomas Colquhoun directory image 

Dr. Thomas Colquhoun
UF Environmental Horticulture – Floriculture Biotechnology

(352) 273-4584
ucntcme1@ufl.edu

Alan Cooke directory image 

Dr. Alan D. Cooke
UF Warrington College of Business, Marketing

(352) 273-3282
alan.cooke@warrington.ufl.edu

Zhanao Deng  directory image 

Dr. Zhanao Deng
UF Environmental Horticulture – Floriculture Breeding & Genetics

(813) 633-4134
zdeng@ufl.edu

Kevin Folta directory image 

Dr. Kevin Folta
UF Horticultural Sciences – Photobiology, Strawberry Genomics

(352) 273-4812
kfolta@ufl.edu

Fred Gmitter directory image 

Dr. Fred Gmitter
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Citrus Breeding

(863) 956-8878
fgmitter@ufl.edu

Jude Grosser directory image 

Dr. Jude Grosser
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Citrus Breeding

(863) 956-8680
jgrosser@ufl.edu

Charlie Guy directory images 

Dr. Charlie Guy
UF Environmental Horticulture – Stress Physiology

(352) 273-4528
clguy@ufl.edu

Andrew D. Hanson directory image 

Dr. Andrew D. Hanson
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Plant Biochemistry

(863) 956-8680
adha@ufl.edu

Sam Hutton directory image 

Dr. Sam Hutton
Gulf Coast REC –
Tomato Breeding

(813) 633-4137
sfhutton@ufl.edu

Harry Klee directory image 

Dr. Harry Klee
UF Horticultural Sciences

(352) 392-8249
hjklee@ufl.edu

Steven Munger directory image 

Dr. Steven Munger
Research scientest
Uf Center for Smell & Taste

(352) 294-5749
steven.munger@ufl.edu

David Nelson directory image 

Dr. David Nelson
UF Department of Medicine; Clinical and Translational Science

(352) 273-9500
David.Nelson@medicine.ufl.edu

Asli Odabasi directory image 

Dr. Asli Odabasi
Research Scientest
UF Food Science Clinical –
Food Sensory Analysis

(352) 294-3596
asli@ufl.edu

Sue Percival directory image 

Dr. Sue Percival
UF Food Science
Professor & Chair

(352) 392-1991 x202
percival@ufl.edu

Anne Plotto directory image 

Dr. Anne Plotto
USDA – Biochemistry & Human Panel Analysis

(772) 462-5844
Anne.Plotto@ars.usda.gov

Bala Rathinasabapathi directory image 

Dr. Bala Rathinasabapathi
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Plant Biotech. & Env'tal. Physiology

(352) 273-4847
brath@ufl.edu

Steve Sargent directory image 

Dr. Steve Sargent
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Postharvest

(352) 273-4780
sasa@ufl.edu

Bart Schutzman directory image 

Dr. Bart Schutzman
UF Environmental Horticulture –
"Go-To-Guy", I.T., Plant Systematics

(352) 273-4572
bart@ufl.edu

Charlie Sims directory image 

Dr. Charlie Sims
UF Food Science & Human Nutrition

(352) 392-1991
csims@ufl.edu

Denise Tieman directory image 

Dr. Denise Tieman
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Tomato Biochemistry & Genetics

(352) 846-2490
dtieman@ufl.edu

Yu Wang directory image 

Dr. Yu Wang
UF Food Science & Food Chemistry

(863) 956-8673
yu.wang@ufl.edu

Vance Whitaker directory image 

Dr. Vance Whitaker
UF Horticultural Sciences –
Strawberry Breeding

(813) 633-4136
vwhitaker@ufl.edu

Xin Zhao directory image 

Dr. Xin Zhao
UF Horticultural Sciences – Sustainable Crop Production

(352) 273-4773
zxin@ufl.edu